Paper chain people

This little craft keeps my two going for hours. Very simple – concertinaed paper, a little man or woman shape pencilled on and then cut out. This is another craft I remember fondly from childhood and it definitely seems to have stood the test of time. I’m not sure what is is exactly about the craft that my children love so much, whether it’s the excitement of unfolding the layers or colouring in the little people and making them come alive or simply the satisfaction of managing to get them to link up, but they are completely engrossed. My daughter likes to stick them together as families and use them as bunting, my son just likes to fold and unfold them.

Here’s a link I found on-line

http://www.wikihow.com/Make-a-Paper-People-Chain

One thought on “Paper chain people

  1. Pingback: Scissors out! | slowmumincambridge

Leave a Reply

