Rice krispie cakes are to die for!

I remember making these scrumptious cakes with my mum. A generation later the taste and experience hasn’t changed! I have two budding cooks in this house so what I tend to do is half the recipe and give the children a bowl each of the chocolate mixture and then a bowl each of rice krispies to pour in. Then I leave them to mix it all up and spoon the mixture into their chosen cake cases. Quite a lot of eating goes on and my floor gets covered in sticky krispies but on the whole, I can’t grumble. The delight is priceless and it is one of the all-time classics after all!!! Long live rice krispie cake making!! DELICIOUS!

Here’s the recipe:

150g milk chocolate

50g butter

60g golden syrup

135g rice krispies

Leave a Reply

