Build bridges

My daughter had a fabulous go at ‘bridge building’ in our front room this afternoon. I’m not quite convinced that the big brown bear made the best ‘girder’ but he certainly kept her feet off the ground which seemed to be the aim of the day. There was all sorts of experimenting going on and assistance (!!!) from her younger brother. An engineering feat I’d say! I remember doing much the same as a kid with pillows and chairs and then when I was a little older with straws and toothpicks and spaghetti I seem to remember from a secondary science lesson many moons ago. It was a great challenge. I think I might propose a straw one in the not too distant future 🙂

Here’s another blogger I’ve found after my own heart with many other ideas besides……..

http://theimaginationtree.com/2013/04/designing-and-building-bridges-activity.html

Leave a Reply

