Move the furniture around

This sneaky activity can cause a ‘riot of excitement’ in my household. I don’t know about you, but moving the furniture around causes a real stir round here. The kids have a surge of enthusiasm and start creating all sorts of different role plays and games and adapting their play. Fascinating, surely someone could write their PhD on this sort of stuff!! Anyway since my latest move around there has been some intense toy car sofa arm action, a new shop formed behind the ‘pouff’ and a serious amount of ‘I’m on my boat’ play and ‘I’m at a sleepover’! I know this all sounds very basic stuff,  but a quick change around works a treat, it really does!!!!! ‘Slow’ hours galore!! Have fun x

Leave a Reply

