Get your onesies on

Not sure if this is just a British fashion phenomenon so for those of you reading my blog who don’t have a clue what I’m going on about ‘onesies’ are like all-in-one jump suits that you can sleep in and lounge around in and are the ultimate to ‘ get on ‘ and ‘get in ‘ when the cold weather strikes !!! They come in all sorts of sizes for adults and children and are amazingly snuggly and warm, perfect after a particularly chilly school run, which  brings me round nicely to today. The whole onesie thing was my daughter’s idea actually, deciding on her way home from school that she would just like to get home and get her onesie on and wanted us to join her. We couldn’t resist and what a great ‘slowie’ it turned out to be. Mummy bear in her sheep onesie ( the kids chose it HONEST !), baby bear ( the girly one !) in her rabbit one and baby blue bear in his bear one. Ooo lovely, all snuggled up on Mummy’s bed for an hour of reading stories and chilling out. Not a TV in sight. It only came to an end because I needed to make some dinner but if this hadn’t have been  the case I’m sure we could have squeezed another hour out of it! We were in our favourite zone after all, mummy’s bed zone!!! Our whole life seems to revolve around it, it’s where family meetings take place, where bedtime stories are read and where most of our ‘slow fun’ happens to be honest. I’ll be sad when the day comes to sell it or get rid of it as so much of my children’s childhood will have taken place on it. Anyway I digress, putting our onesies on this afternoon made for a great slow mum experience. Onesies are definitely slow mum approved so if you haven’t got one it’s time to think about getting one and if you have got one, it’s time to get it on!!! My kids love theirs and I’m not ashamed to say I’m rather keen on mine too! I’ve still got it on now! Night night xxxxx

Leave a Reply

