Appreciate

This is a great slowie. Get the kids to write down or say 5 things that they appreciate about their family, themselves or the world around them.  ‘Appreciate’ might be a bit tricky to start with so using ‘like’ and ‘love’ works just as well. It’s a joyful task and one you can share aloud or write down for a later time. Our little appreciation sessions start with things like  ‘ I love my snuggly bed’ , ‘ I love my teddies’ but soon move on to ‘I appreciate mummy reading me stories before bed’ and ‘I appreciate daddy going out to work to earn pennies so we can buy nice things’. This is such a lovely thing to do. Everyone will love both appreciating and and being appreciated. Enjoy it and above all ‘appreciate’!!!!!! X

Leave a Reply

