Sit on the end of their beds and talk rubbish!

Isn’t that what all children really want ?! Some special time alone with their parents, just chatting about the day and anything else that might have cropped up. I can remember my bed time stories from dad. He would kneel at the side of my bed with his head on my pillow and recite all sorts of gobbledygook to me but I didn’t care !!! It was my kind of gobbledygook, all for me and more often than not I would feature in his little stories and ditties. Most of the time it didn’t make any sense at all but I didn’t mind, it was my time with dad and our special time together.  I’ll never forget those times and hope that my children might look back fondly in a similar way one day too. Xxxxx

Leave a Reply

