Make goals from jumpers

Yesterday was the very first time IN MY LIFE (and in my children’s lives) that I set up a football goal. (I know, I can’t believe it either, but I am a girl and I never played football as a kid and my first born was a girl so I’ve never really come across this whole football craze before  !! )  So now at the ripe old age of 38 with my 3 year old son on the cusp of all things football, I can proudly say that I have made my first ever makeshift goal from our jumpers and played the hallowed game !!!!! And what a spot we chose for our first mini match, the lawn right outside Angelsey Abbey! Mummy in goal, sister and girly friends on the wing and Lionel Messi out front (aka my friend’s son who is three years older than mine and is a complete football nut, it was quite an eye opener as to what lies ahead !!) and my son was in the midst of it all, busy running alongside Messi himself. It was brilliant fun and so impromptu.! Football really can be played anytime, anywhere !!! The jumpers speak for themselves !!!!!

Leave a Reply

