Let them play under the table

Why is it so exciting to play under a table? I guess it’s something to do with it feeling a bit like a little den under there, hidden, enclosed, in secret. It’s even better when there’s a table cloth over the top. It’s like a full on camp under there. My son had a fabulous play under my friend’s table this afternoon. There were toys and books from a previous adventure and my son simply carried on the fun. How wonderful to see him play so happily . So simple, so inspiring ! It brought back¬†memories a plenty of me doing exactly the same thing at my grandparents under their massive teak one. Happy days !! The best ‘slowies’ never change !!!!!

Leave a Reply

