Teach them cat’s cradle

It was my daughter who actually asked if she could do this this afternoon.  I think she must have seen some of the older girls at school doing it, as she was ‘chomping at the bit’ to have a go with mummy.  What followed was another fabulous walk down memory lane. I can remember my mum so very clearly showing me how to do it and letting me put my hands inside hers as we learned the steps, up and over, around and through. E’s got the first few moves worked out but the tramline one is still causing her a few headaches but it’s nothing a bit of practice won’t sort out. Cat’s cradle’s a must= slow fun for sure. Enjoy  x

Leave a Reply

