Slow down, sit down !!

I admit it, I have ‘fidget bum’! I’ve always had ‘fidget bum’!! I rarely sit down and if I do I’ll sit for a moment or two and then seconds later I’ll jump up again! I never stop really but I should. I’m missing so many slow moments you see, by not being with my kids in the same room and at the same time. I just had to sit down today after three nights of poorly peeps and it was only when I stopped for a while that I suddenly realised what I had been missing !! The lightness of being !!! We grabbed a few books, talked together, played and simply were together . We all revelled in it ! My advice therefore on polling eve for any slow parents out there in need is ‘slow down , sit down ‘- it’s a campaign winner to be sure !!! Good luck one and all! I’m in team yellow !!

Leave a Reply

