Handstands and cartwheels

Handstands and cartwheels were the ‘slow’ order of the day here today. All my daughter’s idea might I add, but boy do they need a bit of practice !!! Luckily ‘slow mum’ was on hand to hold ankles and attempt to cartwheel and model alongside !!! It’s been a good 30 years since my cartwheeling prime but what absolute wondrous fun to be turning upside down and giggling away with my little one all afternoon. Slow magic, real joy. I wonder what I’ll be up to tomorrow !!!

Leave a Reply

