Have them be your secretary

This one’s great for practising their spelling and reading as well as helping them learn about day to day tasks like form filling and filing. I’ll often ask my eldest to act as my scribe for the day and she loves it especially writing lists, shopping ones, to do lists, they all get farmed out to my pint sized personal assistant !!!  Today for example I was busy entering myself for Race for Life and my daughter was interested in what I was doing so I recruited her instantly for some form filling. She loved filling out my details and scoffing loudly when she typed in 1976 for year of birth. “You were born in 1976 mummy” . “That’s just so long ago !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well I’m glad she finds it funny !!!!!!

Leave a Reply

