Play with scarves

I remember my mum getting her drawer of scarves out when I was a little girl. I used to love looking through them, trying them on and feeling them against my skin. A generation later and nothing changes!! My daughter is dotty about scarves. She loves nothing more than wrapping herself up in mine especially the bigger ones that she’ll make into dresses. She almost looks like she’s got a toga on or sari, bless her. She’ll then dance around the room like a little butterfly until she decides it’s time for a change and out will come another one of my collection. How life is so innocent and carefree at the age of six. Long may it continue!

Leave a Reply

